Oh, what fun.. DD#1.

How the day started:

7 AM. DH and I enjoyed the quiet before DS#1 awoke.
8 AM. We’re all awake and I’m sitting on the exercise ball while watching OTH. Contractions started around 6.5 – 7 minutes apart and over a minute long.
10 AM. Contractions are almost 4 minutes apart and still over a minute long. We decide to meet up with Mom and my sister and go walk at The Marketplace.
10:30 AM. Showered. Dressed. Still having contractions.
11:30ish AM. Boston’s. Cheeseburger with Fries. Contractions have backed off a little in regards to frequency. Intensity still there.
Sometime after we ate. Bathroom at Boston’s. Having a contraction while attempting to squat over the public toilet (oh my gosh.. that is sooo hard at the “hugely pregnant” stage.). I hear a “POP” but can’t tell if it came from me or someone else in the bathroom. No gushes so I assumed that my water didn’t break.
12:30ish PM. Off to walk and shop. Once Upon A Child, Old Navy, Wal-Mart. Have stopped timing the contractions and are just trying to survive the shopping trip.
3:45 PM. Home from shopping and back to timing contractions. And, we are back to 7 minutes apart and about 1 – 1.5 minutes long.

I am determined that we are not going to call the doctor until my water breaks. Or, I just can’t take the pain anymore. We will see what the rest of the night holds..

Leave a Reply

