33 weeks 4 days. DS #2.

Well….. today was the day. When I got to the nurse for my weigh-in and BP check, my BP was 140/80 and I had gained a pretty good amount of weight. Dr. Laubscher had me lay on my left side and the BP went down to 128/75 but, as she said, I can’t live on my left side. The larger weight gain amount, Dr. L suggested had to do with the swelling in my legs and feet. So, she gave me a note that took me out of work. She also checked me and said that my cervix had started softening. This was a contributing factor to her taking me out of work and sited “threatened preterm labor” on the doctor’s note. DS#2’s heartbeat was strong and she wanted us back during the first part of the next week for an amniotic fluid level and a fetal non-stress test. She’s booked so we’ll be seeing Dr. Virtue. yay. umm… well.. it won’t be horrible. hopefully.

Leave a Reply

