35 weeks 4 days. DS#2.

PLEASE REMEMBER THAT I’M GOING TO BE BLUNT. IF YOU DON’T WANT TO READ THIS, PLEASE STOP NOW. THE POSTS FROM HERE ON OUT WILL BE VERY DETAILED AND PERSONAL.

Well, I was very nervous going into this appointment because I’ve been having TONS and TONS of contractions that have been really hard. I was so anxious over these contractions that I moved the appointment up one day. We thought that, if I didn’t move it up, we were going to end up in Labor and Delivery as a precaution. So, today was the appointment. Dr. Laubscher did the Group B Strep test and we will find out the results next week on that. Noah’s heartrate was nice and strong. He’s healthy but measuring ahead by a couple of weeks.. just like DS#1 and DD#1 did. So, are you as anxious as we were to hear if we had progress????? 🙂 WE DID!! 3 cm and 50% effaced. Dr. Laubscher definitely stripped my membranes and smiled her sadistic smile while doing it. She also told us that we should have a baby in the next week or so.

After we got home, I told DH that I didn’t think that it would be a week. My body cleaned itself OUT. Scary. I’ve read stories about this happening to women and that triggering labor so.. I’m curious when this will all happen. I went to church and received all the typical comments like “Oh my gosh!!! how much bigger will you get????????????”, “when are you DUE???????????” It’s frustrating to say the least.

Leave a Reply

