What I’m doing this summer.

When I moved to Tennessee, one of my goals was to be more diligent about my daily Bible study. Right when the church called my hubby, I stumbled upon Good Morning Girls. Good Morning Girls is a group of ladies who study the Bible together daily, love each other and hold each other accountable to their daily Bible studies. When I first read about it, the next “session” was getting ready to start and would be walking expositionally through the book of 1 John. I loved the format that the organizers arranged for the session. Each day, we would take a small chunk (sometimes 1 verse, sometimes 2-4 verses) of scripture and meditate on it specifically within the context of the surrounding scriptures. I quickly emailed and texted some of my Florida friends and we began the 1 John session.

We completed the 1 John session and moved into the next session where we studied Ephesians. Both sessions have challenged me and I feel so blessed that I have my group of girls. The daily accountability and the promise of someone praying for your needs are invaluable to me.  Since we just completed Ephesians, we are preparing to start the Summer session. The Summer session will be studying Women Living Well’s e-book on how to be a Proverbs 31 woman. I can’t wait for the new session to start and, if you are a woman who is looking for a Biblically sound daily study plan, please check out this study. Find some of your girlfriends and dive in to the book.

Leave a Reply

