Meeting the doctor.

Met the doc who has been on call all night. Very nice lady.

She came in to break my water. 5:45 AM. Unfortunately, when she was starting to examine me, things didn’t feel right. Enter sonogram machine. Check to see if he is actually head down still. Mama prayed A LOT during that sonogram. He is head down but his head is towards the side instead of in the middle. They will not break my water because that will risk a cord prolapse of his head isn’t engaged.

So… Pitocin is coming on board. Words can’t express my disappointment. I know the nastiness of pitocin and had hoped to avoid that pain. I’ve been managing this current pain and was even able to nap a tad. Now, I know what’s coming. 😦

If you’re reading this, please pray specifically for the following:
1. Contractions to become focused and regular.
2. His head to engage.
3. Once his head is engaged, labor to progress as quickly as possible.
4. Pain management since I am not having an epidural.

One thought on “Meeting the doctor.

  1. Eileen says:

    I am sending some of God’s promises
    And praying for your specific needs . e

    I will lift up my eyes to the mountains; 
    From where shall my help come? (Psalm 121:1 NASB)
    Then Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up. (Luke 18:1 NIV)
    Hear my cry, O God; 
    Give heed to my prayer. From the end of the earth I call to You when my heart is faint; 
    Lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For You have been a refuge for me, 
    A tower of strength against the enemy. Let me dwell in Your tent forever; 
    Let me take refuge in the shelter of Your wings. Selah. (Psalm 61:1-4 NASB)
    Psalm 91:11-12 For He will tell His angels to care for you and keep you in all your ways. They will hold you up in their hands. So your foot will not hit against a stone.

Leave a Reply

