C25K. Week 3 Off Day.

Since today was a scheduled off day for my C25K program, I decided to do a couple of different exercises. 

For cardio, I walked when I first woke up this morning. I had a steady 3.5 MPH warm up walk for 5 minutes, walked 3.8 MPH for 20 minutes and then did a cool down walk of 3.5 MPH for 5 minutes. I covered over 1.85 miles and felt good afterwards. During the kids’ nap times, I attempted to do a kettlebell workout. I was able to complete 15 minutes of it before DS#3 awoke and was hungry. All in all, when you add in straightening the house, laundry, cooking, chasing kids, and these exercises, I burned a good amount of calories for my off day. 🙂

Honesty check:

Leave a Reply

