A Swift Kick in the Pants.

We all need a swift kick in the pants every once in a while. Last night was my turn to need one. If you read my blog, you know that I was having a down day yesterday. When my husband and I had placed the kids in bed, I told him that I didn’t have it in me to run. What I really wanted was a piece of ice cream cake that was remaining from my DS#2’s birthday party. My sweet husband said, “No. I love you. No.” He helped me up from the chair (because my butt was STAYING in that chair…) and encouraged me towards the treadmill.

Once I was on the treadmill, it was so much easier to keep moving. I’m so thankful that he firmly encouraged me away from the destructive tendency of eating bad foods and towards the constructive exercise on the treadmill. Yesterday was C25K Week 4 Day 1. This means that the plan introduced a 5 minute run interval. No biggie, right??? Pssh. Ugh. 🙂 I walked at 3.7 MPH and ran at 4.2 MPH. I have decided that I can run at 4.2 MPH for a pretty decent amount of time and this makes me happy. My goal is to run my first 5K at 4.2 MPH so I’m working towards this speed for longer periods of time. I have faith that I can do it!!! November, here I come!

Posterity picture of my treadmill display.

Please note: My OCD kicked in and I couldn’t stop just short of 2 miles. I’m slightly unstable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

