35 weeks 6 days. DS #4.

Warning: this blog will contain frank discussion of female anatomy. If you are easily offended, please stop reading.

Today I turned 36 and tomorrow is 36 weeks for DS #4. It was a very good day and I awoke with lots of energy. I ended up doing some cleaning and laundry.

I had a couple strings of contractions that started at 10 minutes apart and gradually went down to 6 minutes apart. Then, they stopped. We went to dinner for my birthday. Now, as I sit on the couch, I’ve had another round of 10 minutes apart but they’ve stopped again. Still losing chunks of mucus plug. My feet were a tad swollen at end of today but I assume that’s because of how much I was on them today.

Tomorrow is my 36 week checkup. Feeling negative like I am, I think I’ll still be 2 cm or maybe 3 cm. DH thinks I’ll be 4 cm. I guess we will see.

Leave a Reply

