36 weeks 5 days. DS #4.

So, here I sit.I’m on my birthing ball and playing Bejeweled. Just like I’ve done for Babies 1-3. (Baby #4 didn’t give me time to do this as he came at 36 weeks.) It is now a little after 10 AM and I’ve been having contractions since 9 AM. They are approximately 2 minutes apart and over a minute long. Am I freaking out? No. Am I calling the OB? No. I’m just sitting here pondering whether I can make it through 2 games on Bejeweled before the next contraction. These contractions will end soon enough. They are miserable while they are happening but, geez, I hope they did SOMETHING dilation-wise when I go back to the doctor on Friday. MAYBE.

Leave a Reply

