Slow and steady. 6 weeks postpartum.

Since today is the 6 weeks postpartum mark, I thought it’d be a good time for an update.

My original weight loss goal was 35 lbs by my 6 week postpartum appointment. I won’t make that goal by tomorrow but I’m pleased with my progress. I weighed 207.5 lbs this morning. I’m watching my serving sizes and keeping my food intake within my daily points allowance. I’m drinking 90-120 oz of water throughout each day. My milk supply is well established, DS #4 is growing and I have energy to make it through the day. I’m slowly going back into exercising. These are all huge successes for this point in my life. Therefore, I’m thrilled.

What’s next? By God’s grace, I will see 199 in the very near future. I’m committed to eating well (providing energy for me and growing this sweet baby!) and within my points allowance, drinking enough water and staying active. I’ve started wogging (my friend’s term for walking/jogging… Haha) and would like to continue that 3 times per week. Now, if we can get DS #4 to sleep…

It’s gonna be a long, hard journey! Are you starting yours? If not, why not??????

4 thoughts on “Slow and steady. 6 weeks postpartum.

Leave a Reply

