Making good choices. Week 2.

I really felt focused this week. I tried really hard to eat correct portions and stay within my points. I also was able to wog over 15 miles this week. That’s huge for me!

All of that showed in this week’s weigh-in. 203 lbs. I’m down 3.5 lbs for the week!! Woohoo!!! Total lost is 12.5 lbs! I am hoping next week brings more of the same and we can see a sub-200 number!

Another non-scale victory that I saw this week was a quicker 5k number. I dropped my time to just under 42 minutes. Yes, I know. I’m a VERY slow turtle. 🙂 But, I’m moving and improving. And, I’m having fun!

Anyway, today will be a rest day for exercise and tomorrow will start week 3 of c25k. Good choices and keep moving! That’s the goal of this week!

2 thoughts on “Making good choices. Week 2.

  1. April says:

    Great job! Doesn’t matter how slow you go, you’re doing it and that’s all that matters!! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

