Meet Mrs. McFunkston. Week 3.

I feel like I’ve had a black cloud following me this week.

It didn’t start that way. We had my husband’s grandparents and aunt in town last weekend and we had a blast. We also ate really, really … well. Anyway, it rained the whole time they were here. I didn’t exercise and then I didn’t get up Monday morning and exercise. I joked with a friend that I changed my name to Mrs. Funky McFunkston. :/

To add to my lack of willpower, I had a bad emotional week. It was just really bad. My poor husband. I didn’t exercise at all until Friday morning. Yep. Yesterday. Just keeping it real. I was lazy this week.

Yesterday, I wogged 3.14 miles (week 3 day 1 of c25k) and thought I was gonna die. Probably because of not doing it all week. After my afternoon nap, my husband and I loaded the kids up and went to the local park. And, I wogged while our three oldest RAN!!! They ran the WHOLE 2.10 miles and I am so proud of them.

The 2.10 miles last night helped me accomplish my mileage goal of 30 miles during July!!! Woohoo!!! And, it was the 25th so I’ll surpass that number hopefully by the end of the month.

Anyway, on to the weigh-in: 203.5 lbs. I gained 0.5 lbs this week. As bad as things were this week, I consider that a good weigh-in!! I’m moving on and praying for a better week!

2 thoughts on “Meet Mrs. McFunkston. Week 3.

  1. Kathy says:

    I can so relate to You!! I walked “One” day this past week! But I’m telling You we can do this! I will see you Monday at the park!! Lets go, Girl!!

Leave a Reply

