I’m a skeptic. Peace and Calming.

After our experience with Lavender, I was really hoping another oil would help our 7.5 month old to sleep.

I received a sample of Peace and Calming in my Premium Starter Kit and I’ve read people rave about it when they’ve had occasional bouts of sleeplessness. So, my husband I decided to try it. Again, not wanting to put a bunch of oils directly on his skin, we put a drop on a cloth diaper and hung it on his bed.

I nursed him and put him in his bed. And waited. He didn’t start crying. He was sleeping! So, I did the wise parent thing. I sprinted for sleep myself. And I slept and slept and slept. Over 6 hours straight. And then over 5 hours straight the next night. And the next night. Needless to say, Peace and Calming has become one of our favorite oils. Mama, Daddy & Baby are sleeping!!

Since I received my diffuser, we’ve started diffusing it and it is wonderful. The baby is still in our room so all three of us get the benefit of the oil without each of us using a drop.

Overall score for Peace and Calming:
For Baby: A+++++++++++++!!!!! – he sleeps for long periods.
For Mama & Daddy: Is there a grade above A++++++++++++++???? I’m not a sane person without sleep. I’m so thankful for sleep and sanity.

Will we buy this oil again? YES. If it continues working on the baby, I will buy it over and over.

Want to experiment with essential oils, click here.

Join my Oily Facebook group! https://www.facebook.com/groups/theoilyskeptics/

FREE 10 day ecourse

3 thoughts on “I’m a skeptic. Peace and Calming.

  1. Oh, wow! Great results! My sister is struggling with sleep right now. Her baby is eight months old and he’s always been a not so good sleeper. I’m going to forward your post on to her and see if she can get some improved sleeping habits, too!

    Thanks for sharing at Inspire Me Mondays!

Leave a Reply

